Testimonials

My Plastic Surgery Group, Sando Aker
5 5 Star Rating based on 117 reviews
11450 N. Meridian St. Suite 225 Carmel, IN 46032
(317) 848-5512

“Professional and amazing to work with”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2020

I first saw Dr. Sando and Andrea back in 2019 and they have been so patient with me and very professional and amazing to work with. I have my first procedure scheduled for this Friday and I’m so excited. I would recommend this office to anyone who is wanting to make a change in their life to be more comfortable in their own skin.

by

“Highly recommend!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 22, 2020

I love going to My plastic Surgery group! Professional yet friendly and everything is explained so well before the procedure! Highly reccomend!!!

by

“Understands exactly what I want”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2020

I have been to several different offices for botox and fillers, and I am never satisfied like I am when I go to my plastic surgery group to see Dawn. She understands exactly what I want, and I always leave so happy with my results. There is not a better feeling finding someone you trust touching your face.It also helps that she is so personable, and I don’t feel like just another client to her. I would recommend Dawn 1000%.

by

“Dr. Aker does amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2020

Always have a wonderful experience with their office! Dr. Aker does amazing, high quality work and the staff is always great.

by

“10/10”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 18, 2020

I won a giveaway they were running over the holidays on social media and the entire process was seamless. Once I won they contacted me and let me know how to schedule my appointment. I scheduled my appointment for a Silkpeel dermalinfusion facial. I had Jessica and she was so easy to talk to and made me more than comfortable. Their facility is gorgeous, clean, and calming. I’ll definitely be going back in the future and highly recommend them to anyone in the Indianapolis area! 10/10

by

“I would definitely recommend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2020

I am always pleased with my experiences here and I’ve never felt pushed to buy any products or services that might not be right for me. I would definitely recommend seeing this team for any questions or needs you may have.

by

“Amazing aesthetician!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 14, 2020

Danusia is an amazing aesthetician!

by

“Very knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 12, 2020

Dawn administered Botox and I love the results! She is very knowledgeable and has experience that creates a very natural look

by

“I will be a client for life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2020

I had a breast lift with implants done & could not have asked for a better experience or results! I was referred by several friends & family members to their practice & was not disappointed. Every step of planning & preparation was perfect & throughly explained to me.I always felt comfortable, welcome & had all my questions answered when asked. Dr. Aker was my surgeon & he is amazing to work with – even my husband commented on what a great bedside manner he had.

Let’s not forget how great Dr. Sando was, too, as he stepped in to see me when Dr. Aker was on a short vacation. There was never a time when I could not reach someone when I had a question or concern, they make themselves available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Everyone at their office is very kind and helpful, getting back to you immediately when you leave a message or send an email.

This was a procedure I had wanted for a very long time, and everything went off without a hitch. My recovery went well, the end product is better than I could have expected. I have infant twin babies that I was able to lift after five days post-op, just as Dr. Aker promised. I was back at work within a week of my surgery! There is definitely a reason why their practice is rated Top Docs in Indy!

Thanks for everything, Sando-Aker Aesthetics! I will be a client for life.

by

“They are absolutely the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2020

Dr Sando, Dr Aker, Andrea and staff made my situation a little easier to deal with. They are absolutely the best and they make you feel so special. I will always refer them for any cosmetic surgery. Very supportive team. Love them and what they do!!! The night of the surgery after I was home Dr Sando called me to make sure I was doing well and if I needed anything. He went above and beyond for his patient and even sent flowers to me.

by

“Dr. Akers did phenomenal”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 6, 2020

Dr. Akers and his staff are kind, know what they are doing, supportive and very knowledgeable.They take time to get to know you and answer any questions or concerns you may have. I had a more invasive surgery and Dr. Akers did phenomenal. Very glad with the outcome. Office is top notch.

by

“This place is a amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 4, 2020

This place is a amazing. Danusia is the absolute best. She is patient, answers all my questions, and helps in anyway she can. What I like the most is she is completely open and honest about what procedures she thinks are best suited for me.

by

“Dr. Akers is THE BEST plastic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 3, 2020

Dr. Akers is THE BEST plastic surgeon , highly recommend. Never cheap out on plastic surgery. He is as good as any Beverly Hills doc if not better. I consulted with more than one plastic surgeon on removal of c-section scar, and his approach was spot one. At the time, I debated because he was slightly more money, I am so glad I didn’t cheap out. I aM sooo happy with his work!

by

“Great choice if your considering plastic surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 2, 2020

This place is a amazing. From the moment I met Dr Aker I knew he was the surgeon I would use. He is patient and made sure I understood everything… made himself available to contact with questions. He never pushed any procedures on me than what I asked for directly. Day of surgery he was smiling and so helpful to me to make me feel at ease. My surgery went amazing and my healing process was fast and seemed almost to easy. He sent me flowers with hand written card to tell me thank you after surgery which was nice. And even after surgery he has been the best follow up dr I have met. I am so happy with how I look and had zero complications. This office is a great choice if your considering plastic surgery!!! 💯❤️

by

“I was well taken care of throughout my service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 29, 2020

Started receiving skin care services at My Plastic Surgery Group from Dawn Dilinger. She clearly explained options with a professionalism and expertise that made me feel I was well taken care of throughout my service.

by

“Dr. Aker is simply amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 27, 2020

Dr. Aker is simply amazing. I have never met a doctor that is meticulous as Dr. Aker is. He is personable, honest and exceeds all expectations. I had a wonderful experience and results with Dr. Aker and his amazing staff.

by

“Dr. Sando is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 25, 2020

Dr. Sando is amazing and just got Botox with Dawn. She was professional and explained everything! Highly recommend!

by

“Dr Aker, is a skilled professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 23, 2020

AGING BACKWARDS!!
These people have become more than friends over time, they’ve become family!
My patient coordinator, Aly, is an absolute doll, and such a pleasure to work with. Dr Aker, is a skilled professional, legit miracle worker, with an unprecedented bedside manor.
I’ve lost count of actual procedure count, but he has a patient for life.
All my 💙 Lily

by

“I am extremely happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 21, 2020

I have recently explored some facial enhancements with Kathy Garrison. She is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. I am extremely happy with the results and now really trust her. Kathy is a great person to deal with , as are the other staff members I’ve encountered. I recommend.

by

“Dr Sando is an excellent surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 19, 2020

Couldn’t be happier with the results. My wife has had 2 BA surgeries and Dr Sando is an excellent surgeon and true professional. Entire staff are friendly and always accommodating.

by

“Would highly recommend him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 17, 2020

I recently had my BA done by Dr. Aker and he was amazing!! He new exactly what I wanted and did it. His office staff are all so very nice and I can call anytime with questions and they answer any questions I may have. Very excited to see my final results but so far I’m very please!!! Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have a BA done!!

by

“Everyone there is professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 15, 2020

I never miss an appointment with Danusia at My Plastic Surgery Group, thanks to her and the wonderful front desk staff! If I have a conflict in my schedule Danusia always finds a way to get me in. Everyone there is professional and they truly do aim to please! If you wanted to be treated like the most important client ever schedule an appointment with Danusia!!!

by

“10/10 he’s the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 13, 2020

I had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Aker and he did fantastic. Through the whole process him and his nurse were kind, professional, respectful, polite, the list goes on. I went from barely an A to a C with almost no scar whatsoever. I had reviewed other doctors prior to my choosing Dr. Aker and none of her compared. I could tell right away I was making the right choice. He tells you all you need to know plus some! He’s extremely intelligent and trustworthy and that is something you want out of someone performing a surgery on you. 10/10 he’s the best.

by

“I have confidence again”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2020

I had my procedure done a year ago by Dr. Aker and I’m excited to say I finally got my life back. I couldn’t be happier! I went from everyday hating the way I looked (cause I always looked pregnant) to loving to look at myself in the mirror again. Seriously, I actually love standing in front of the mirror looking a myself. I have confidence again and can play with my kids like I need to. The staff is wonderful as well. I actually asked if they were hiring at one point. I have returned to their office recently to do some laser hair removal so I’ll be seeing them about every 6 weeks now. I’m already thinking of something else to get done to raise my confidence level even more. I have a feeling they will be on my contact list for the rest of my life.

by

“Dawn is beyond exceptional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 9, 2020

Dawn is beyond exceptional. Not only does she tailor to my skins needs, she’s caring, compassionate and I look forward to each visit.
She does not make me look “overdone” and has truly changed my skin for the better. Highly recommend!

by

“She is amazing and has great knowledge”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 7, 2020

I have been a client of dawns for over three years now. She is amazing and has great knowledge in skincare.. She has never steered me wrong and I totally trust her in caring for my skin. If you are contemplating upping your skin care regime, I highly recommend you see Dawn with My Plastic Surgery Group.

by

“AMAZING job with my skin”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 5, 2020

Anyone looking to improve his/her skin should join the monthly VIP membership at My Plastic Surgery Group. Dawn has done an AMAZING job with my skin and has taught me so much about proper skin care. Join now…you’ll thank yourself later!!!

by

“I look so young and youthful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 3, 2020

Dawn is the best she makes me look so natural and not over done. My friends dont even know I have stuff done unless I tell them. They just think I look so young and youthful! Love her!!

by

“Dawn is my go-to guru for skin care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 1, 2020

Dawn is my go-to guru for skin care. She will work with you to give you the results you are looking for, and is always current on the latest treatments.

by

“Fantastic job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 29, 2020

I followed Kathy over from her previous employer because she does such a fantastic job keeping my skin at its best. I signed up for a one-year membership package when I discovered the countless additional skin-related treatments MPSG has to offer. Next up…I’m gonna try Botox!

by

“I’m in such good hands here”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 27, 2020

Kathy is fantastic! I’m in such good hands here. I use this place as my favorite med-spa. They do clinical skin care — I’m in love with the dermaplane facial and the collagen-building Venus Freeze. I saw results after my first session and Kathy is delightful company during each process.

by

“Definitely recommend this practice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2020

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who make you feel very comfortable the moment you walk in. Definitely recommend this practice.

by

“I LOVE Dr. Sando he is the BEST”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 23, 2020

Love this Office, all of the Staff is Wonderful and I LOVE Dr. Sando he is the BEST !!! Thank You for everything and I Love my New Breast, see you in the future for a Tummy Tuck ect…..

by

“Dr Aker is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 21, 2020

Every employee greets you with a warm friendly smile. Dr Aker is the best! He exceeded my expectations and completely changed my self esteem. I highly recommend MPSG.

by

“I fell in love with them”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 19, 2020

When I had first heard of eyebrow microblading, I immediately googled where I could have it done. I left a message on My Plastic Surgery Group website requesting more info and not only received a super quick response but I was also able to book an appointment. Dawn is truly the master of her craft!!! She genuinely cares about giving you the look you want and knows what compliments your face the best. I was initially intimidated by my new brows because I literally started with close to NOTHING, after a few days of getting used to them, I fell in love with them! I have received a ton of compliments and many have requested info on who and where to go! The cost is totally worth it, it includes the consultation, initial procedure and touch up. It’s definitely a two part process and the aftercare is extremely important so the pigment will take to your skin. The touch up is to fix any areas that didn’t take well and to adjust color, starting conservative is best if you’re brows are very light and thin, it’s quite an adjustment! Dawn will answer any questions and address any concerns you may have. She’s the best! I urge you to go to her for microblading, cheaper places aren’t always the best places and this is a package cost not just the cost of the initial procedure! I now have natural looking brows that I no longer have to draw on. I absolutely love them! All the ladies I have met or talked to are incredibly sweet and helpful. I can’t wait to schedule consultations on a couple other procedures. This is now the only place I will ever go!

by

“Susan is exceptional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2020

Susan Doran is fabulous! She is a talented aesthetician, providing excellent service, care, and advice. With her outstanding listening skills and expert knowledge, Susan is exceptional at helping me to make the best decisions for the results that I want. It is a pleasure every time I see her. Susan has my highest recommend!

by

” I love her caring personality”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 15, 2020

I have gone to Kathy for several years. She is very professional and highly skilled. I love her caring personality. She always makes me feel comfortable. I look forward to seeing her each time.

by

“Provide comfortable treatment options”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 13, 2020

I have been going to Susan in the Skin Care/Aesthetics Department for years. She is very personable and professional. She always takes time to individualize my treatment and make sure that all my concerns are addressed. I am very sensitive to pain and she always helps provide comfortable treatment options. I would highly recommend the office and Susan specifically. She regularly has given me Botox injections and facials. I really appreciate how she will work with my busy schedule and get me in for an appointment.

by

“Always feel rejuvenated”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 11, 2020

Dawn does an amazing job. Very patient, consciousness and listens to what I’m interested in. Very kind when offering suggestions without any upsale / but what she would do… Always feel rejuvenated and natural.

by

“Thanks for beautifying me!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 9, 2020

The place and the staff are amazing!! They have the latest state of the art equipment and procedures. Nikki is always so welcoming and gentle with everything I have done. My micro blading on my eyebrows is absolutely phenomenal. She is fabulous. Dawn does an amazing job with Botox too. JoRenda is always so pleasant and friendly. They truly take a personal interest in making you feel and look your best!!! I would recommend them and have to everyone! Thanks for beautifying me!!

by

“Our visits are a pleasure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 7, 2020

Susan Doran is very skilled and talented. Our visits are a pleasure and Susan is a true professional. I appreciate the staff being so friendly and helpful.

by

“She is so honest and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 5, 2020

I just want to say Susan Duran is the best!!! She is so honest and professional!! I love the work she has done. My exsperiance has been pain free and ending result beauty. Thank you Susan!

by

“The staff is very friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2020

The staff is very friendly. Appointments are easy to get and there is never a large crowd in the waiting room. I love that I can get in and out without any fuss.

by

“They both make a client feel so welcomed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2020

Danusia is amazing! She did microblading on my brows and they are incredible! I also just tried Botox and I love it! Danusia is so kind and explains every procedure she is about to perform. I also have to compliment Erica on her great personality! They both make a client feel so welcomed. i look forward to my appointment next month.

by

“Extremely knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2020

Absolutely amazing experience with Dawn! Extremely knowledgeable, and educated on the treatments and products that would be best for my specific skin care goals. Left feeling like I was well taken care of, and cant wait to continue my treatments with this fabulous group! Have told many of my girlfriends about the practice, and they are all eager to get in with Dawn!

by

“I look forward to each visit”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 28, 2020

Feeling beautiful! My experience with Plastic Surgery Group has been fantastic. Dawn Dillinger has done an amazing job on my challenging skin. She has taken time and listened to my concerns. My skin feels great and I look forward to each visit.

by

“I totally trust Dr Jones”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 26, 2020

I totally trust Dr Jones and staff and have done many of their services in the past 5 years, since loosing 100 pounds. My latest treat is the botox in my forehead, as it helps me not squint while I am on the computer all day. Good bye head aches and I thank Danusia Vargas, RN and visit her every 3 months.

by

“Am thrilled with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 24, 2020

I recently had a surgical procedure performed by Dr Aker and am thrilled with my results! The whole experience has been exceptional including my initial consultations, the surgery itself and amazing results, my follow up appointments and the friendly, caring and genuine staff. Dr Aker made me look better than I even expected and my recovery was easier than I could have imagined. 6 weeks post op and I have been back to normal activity since week 3. I give 5 stars for excellence all around! Thank you Dr Aker and My Plastic Surgery Group!

by

“My skin texture has much improved”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 22, 2020

I’ve have seen Dawn for several years now. She is very knowledgeable and skilled. My skin texture has much improved!

by

“He is the perfect physician”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2020

My experience with My Plastic Surgery Group has been no less than remarkable. It’s difficult to imagine a more impressive practice than this group of individuals. (front office, marketing, patient coord, check out/scheduler, and nursing staff) I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation approx. ten months ago. I could go on and on about Dr. Jones and his ability/talent, not to mention his incredible bedside manner; however, I’ll simply say, “He does Hippocrates proud.” 🙂 He is the perfect physician in my eyes and has left me feeling better about myself than I could’ve dreamed. I wish I was able to upload pics to include in my review because my results are dramatic. I have the “tummy of my dreams!” My scars are barely visible to the naked eye ergo my results surpassed all expectations. I am a bit of a perfectionist and was incredibly apprehensive to undergo plastic surgery. Thanks to Dr. Jones, I am no longer scared of plastic surgery and will be leaving another surgical review. I’m currently recovering from a neck lift also performed by Dr. Jones and can already tell … expectations, again, surpassed. He’s truly the BEST…

by

“Everyone was very friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2020

I finally feel like my skin has a healthy glow again after having had my first facial in many years and couldn’t have asked for a better person to help bring that back other than Danusha. She did a fabulous job catering to my specific needs and I can’t wait to return for my next one. I signed up for the VIP package and highly recommend it for those looking to routinely take care of their skin. Everyone was very friendly and made me feel comfortable while I was there. Thank you so much!!!

by

“I had an excellent experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 16, 2020

Danusia did an amazing job with my skin care-she is very kind and knowledgeable! I had an excellent experience and will be returning.

by

“Words cannot express my gratefulness”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2020

Danusia Vargas is the best Aesthetician, and the most caring person, she gave me back my youthful, glowing, beautiful skin, and took years away from my face, words cannot express my gratefulness, and respect for her, and My Plastic Surgery Group. Thanks you for caring, Dawn

by

” She is very thorough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 12, 2020

I have been going to Danusia for a variety of services for many years now, and she is great! She is very thorough and conscientious every time I see her. I highly recommend her!!

by

“FANTASTIC aesthetician”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2020

Dawn Dillinger is a FANTASTIC aesthetician. I’ve been going to her for years. She is very skilled and is a wonderful, caring person, too. Thank you, Dawn!

by

“I am so glad I found them”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 8, 2020

I have had three facials with Danusia and a few other services. All have been fantastic and my skin hasn’t looked this good in years. My Plastic Surgery Group is a great place for numerous treatments and they make you feel right at home. I am so glad I found them.

by

“I was amazed how comfortable I felt”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2020

I just had my first consultation with Brittany, Dr. Jones, and one of the aesthetican,and I was amazed how comfortable I felt with them. Dr. Jones explained everything thoroughly, he wasn’t rushed or in a hurry so personable. I had several consultations with other groups before coming here but I found where I belong “My Plastic Surgery Group”. I can’t wait to get started working with Dr. Jones and his entire staff!

by

“Feeling great and looking great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2020

Denusia is incredibly knowledgeable and professional. I have been seeing her for years for facial services. As I have aged, I have begun to add more services, all of which have been done by Denusia. She has helped guide me in determining what I need as well as what I don’t need. I always come away from the office feeling great and looking great! Thank you!

by

“Exceptional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2020

My experience with Danusha has always been exceptional!!

by

“My skin glows”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 30, 2020

Dawn is amazing!! She not only does a great job but she follows up with her cliental after hours and checks in on them via text if you have any questions or concern. I have been going to her for over a year now and she is my best kept secret! She keeps me looking natural and refreshed… my skin glows! See you soon.

by

“She was great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 28, 2020

Today was my first appointment with Dawn and she was great!! It had been over a year since I had been in and she took the time to answer all my questions about what laser treatment would be best for me!! Thanks Dawn!

by

“I LOVE this practice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 26, 2020

I LOVE this practice! I have had surgery with Dr. Aker, and facials/fillers with Dawn. Dr. Aker is incredibly personable and caring, and an excellent surgeon. Dawn is great-really listens to your requests, and comes up with a skin care/filler routine to help make you look your best. I can’t say enough good things about these two people, and would highly recommend their skills and services!

by

“I LOVE what she’s done for me!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 24, 2020

Susan Doran is an EXPERT aesthetician! She balances her desire for perfection with restraint, helping you get the look YOU want and are comfortable with. Susan listens to what you want to achieve and offers options and alternatives, when possible, to bring the best results. Her positive and confident manner puts sensitive and tentative patients (like me) at ease. And she has good tips for aftercare that help keep us comfortable. Susan Doran is my first choice for any aesthetic procedure. I LOVE what she’s done for me!

by

“He made me feel 110% at ease”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2020

I absolutely loved Dr Sando and his staff. They were very friendly, patient, and he made me feel 110% at ease about my procedure. I love that his office is easy to communicate with and that Dr Sando took the time to sit down with my husband and I and get to know us~quite a rare treat this day and age. I will be using them for other services in the future. I would highly recommend them!

by

“Great first-time experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2020

I had a great first-time experience here. The office is beautiful and well-run. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Susan, my aesthetician, was very knowledgeable and did a great job. I will definitely go back!

by

“Dr. Jones explained everything completely”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 18, 2020

My experience with My Plastic Surgery Group has been all positive. Dr. Jones explained everything completely before the procedure and, during the follow up, has answered all of my questions. The staff members, from the people answering the phone to the people performing the procedures, are always friendly and helpful. I am totally pleased with the results and would recommend them to anyone contemplating any form of cosmetic treatment.

by

“Friendly and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 16, 2020

This practice was great! Everyone in the office is so friendly and professional. I had the new extreme eye lashes done and love them. I also received filler and botox and I could not be happier. I can not wait to go back!

by

“I would definitely recommend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2019

I am always pleased with my experiences here and I’ve never felt pushed to buy any products or services that might not be right for me. I would definitely recommend seeing this team for any questions or needs you may have.

by

“I have trusted him and his team…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 18, 2018

I have met with quite a few surgeons before meeting with Dr. Aker and I knew right away he would be the one to perform my surgery. Never once did I feel like I was bothering when asking numerous questions, he is extremely patient and genuinely cares about your happiness and satisfaction with the end results. You will never feel rushed to leave his office and he will always be completely honest with you about your expectations and whether or not they are realistic and suitable for your body type and lifestyle. I have trusted him and his team from the beginning to the end, through ups and downs, and that was one of the best thing I could have done for myself. I highly recommend Dr. Aker and his team, they go above and beyond to make sure that YOU are happy with whatever it is that you are wishing to change on your body!

by

“I have trusted him and his team”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

I have met with quite a few surgeons before meeting with Dr. Aker and I knew right away he would be the one to perform my surgery. Never once did I feel like I was bothering when asking numerous questions, he is extremely patient and genuinely cares about your happiness and satisfaction with the end results. You will never feel rushed to leave his office and he will always be completely honest with you about your expectations and whether or not they are realistic and suitable for your body type and lifestyle. I have trusted him and his team from the beginning to the end, through ups and downs, and that was one of the best thing I could have done for myself. I highly recommend Dr. Aker and his team, they go above and beyond to make sure that YOU are happy with whatever it is that you are wishing to change on your body!

by

“I have been very satisfied”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 3, 2018

I have had a few sessions with Kathy Garrison for some facial enhancements. Kathy is extremely professional. Communication with her about what you would like to see and what she recommends is very relaxed. She puts you at ease. I have been very satisfied with the results and really trust her.

I recommend getting on the invitation list for the My Plastic Surgery Group Open Houses they have where they demonstrate various treatments and you can ask the therapists your questions and get information without commitment.

Very pleased.

by

“I have never had any issues”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 10, 2018

I love the services and the staff here. I have never had any issues. I have gotten the results I was told I would get. Friendly staff and a nice environment. Inna is outstanding and I highly recommend her.

by

“He is a caring professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 23, 2018

Dr. Sando is a very nice, intelligent, and successful surgeon and human being. He has been available for questions and checkups and has shown me only respect and care.

For example, I had concerns during my recovery period TWICE, and both times he scheduled an appointment with me as soon as possible at no charge. (Also, I was just paranoid both times, and he assured me that I was recovering beautifully… he was right.)

He is a caring professional, and I’m very pleased with my results.

The office staff and other staff members in the office are really nice and genuine as well. I have always felt comfortable, clean, and safe in this office!

by

“What an absolute pleasure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 28, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful flowers I received yesterday afternoon. They were an unexpected surprise and they’re absolutely beautiful!!

This thoughtful gesture and the hand written note from Dr. Sando following my initial consultation are greatly appreciated. They’re even more meaningful during this social media era of texting, instagram, facebook and twitter. What an absolute pleasure to receive a card in the mail and flowers at my door.

I wish you all a blessed and happy day.

With Much Gratitude,

by

“Dr. Sando was fantastic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 5, 2017

I first came for a consult with Dr. Sando in August 2016 and was so impressed with him, I forwent my consults with other doctors. He is extremely knowledgeable and well researched. His bedside manner is impeccable. I underwent a procedure with him in December and could not be more pleased with my results. Their offices are quite nice and their entire staff are wonderful to deal with. All of my appointments have been pleasant. During my procedure, Dr. Sando was fantastic. After, the office sent flowers. I have been so impressed by my entire experience with this office. If you are considering plastic surgery, I highly recommend booking a consult with them and see for yourself how great they are. I seriously cannot complain about any part of my experience with them.

by

I chose your office because of Dr. Sando’s demeanor.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I chose your office because of Dr. Sando’s demeanor.

by

Always professional, up-beat, fun and positive

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

The mood and feel of any doctor’s office greatly affects me. Yours is always professional, up-beat, fun and positive and that is why I keep coming back.

by

Dr. Sando made me feel at ease about the procedure

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Dr. Sando made me feel at ease about the procedure. Very easy to talk to.

by

Dr. Sando was extremely open to questions

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I made the decision, but the staff was very helpful to make me sure that I had chosen the right place. Dr. Sando was also extremely open to questions.

by

I have recommended Dr. Aker to some friends

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I am not looking to do any more surgery, but I have recommended Dr. Aker to some friends.

by

Met my needs and made me feel at ease before surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I want to thank Dr. Sando and the anesthesiologist for making my surgery go so smooth. They both met my needs and made me feel at ease before surgery. They are both great people.

by

The surgical team was exceptional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

The service all the way from the front desk reception to the surgical team was exceptional.

by

Friendly, helpful and understanding

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

My decision to have surgery was already made when I came to your office, but everyone I had contact with during all appts. has been friendly, helpful and understanding.

by

I … trust this whole team

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I looked into several doctors but I just seemed to trust this whole team.

by

When the timing is right for me, I will have Dr. Sando do the procedure

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

When the timing is right for me, I will have Dr. Sando do the procedure. Thanks for the great follow up.

by

He did a wonderful job on my surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Dr. Aker is a very wonderful person. I’ve always felt comfortable with him. He did a wonderful job on my surgery and I already had some of my friends see Dr. Aker for their procedures and they really like him too.

by

I was more than satisfied

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I had previous surgery with this practice and was more than satisfied. I have sent several friends in for procedures. this is the only place I would go.

by

I could email the staff and they would get back to me the same day

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I could email the staff and they would get back to me the same day. I liked that.

by

I would recommend your office

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I would recommend your office to anyone considering plastic surgery.

by

I am a returning patient of Dr. Sando

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I am a returning patient of Dr. Sando and I would not go to anyone else.

by

My doctors recommended you also

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I liked what I saw and how your and your staff were very personable and professional. My doctors recommended you also.

by

I had already made up my mind to have surgery with Dr. Aker

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Before coming to your office, I had already made up my mind to have surgery with Dr. Aker. I have worked with him in the operating room and have had previous surgery with him.

by

Dr. Sando’s credentials were very impressive

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I was looking on your website and I thought Dr. Sando’s credentials were very impressive.

by

Office does its best to make each patient feel important

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

The e-mails, phone calls and letters really made me realize your office does it’s best to make each patient feel important.

by

Made me feel like her #1 priority at my consult.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

The coordinator made me feel like her #1 priority at my consult.

by

I have witnessed his professionalism and his caring for his patients

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I have taken care of Dr. Sando’s patients in the past in the hospital. I have witnessed his professionalism and his caring for his patients. I am aware of his successful surgeries because of his always being approachable and available when needed.

by

I was surprised how much time Dr. Aker took reviewing the procedure

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I was surprised how much time Dr. Aker took reviewing the procedure. It helped tremendously to calm and ease me.

by

I’m very happy with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I just want to write you and your staff on behalf of the beautiful flowers that were sent to me. I absolutely loved them, you guys really made my day! My recovery is going well. I also wanted to Thank you and the plastic surgery team for being so welcoming and making me feel so comfortable during my procedure. I’m very happy with the results so far, I’m excited for the full outcome and I’m sure I’ll be more than 100% pleased. I’m so grateful I had your teams support though out my decision and I couldn’t think of any place better to work with. I hope you all have a wonderful day.

by

An exceptional experience as a patient/client!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Thank you so very much with your continued patience with me! I appreciate that you took the time to accommodate my additional surgical requests and produced the paperwork and pictorial evidence (tee hee!) during my scheduled appointment today; in addition to allocating the additional time on the surgery schedule! I NEVER feel rushed or as if I am taking up too much of any of the staffs’ time! (Even though I am notorious for being very chatty :)) I cannot say even great things about every single person that functions in the various roles throughout the practice! Every person has something wonderful to contribute, in their own unique way, and it makes for an exceptional experience as a patient/client!! Thanks for all you do!

by

I feel like a new women with your trusted team!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

The staff is so customer care oriented, informative and my My Plastics Surgery Group is my new oasis.
I now get Botox and had permeant eyeliner and eyebrows and soon to have that tummy tuck and breast lift.
At 55 years old, I feel like a new women with your trusted team! Thank you for making me feel like a million.

by

Many many thanks, a million times over!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

From the moment that I called to make my initial consultation appointment, to entering into My Plastic Surgery Group’s office, and throughout the course of my procedures/treatments; I have been greeted by, cared for, and assisted by an AMAZING group of healthcare professionals! I would not go anywhere else for my aesthetic needs and have even returned for a different menu of services than those I was considering. Every single need of the client is anticipated for and planned in advance – My Plastic Surgery Group (especially Dr. Aker, Susan, Aly and the receptionists!) continues to thoroughly exceed my expectations, time and time again! Many many thanks, a million times over!

by

Your office is ‘the place to go’

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Your office is ‘the place to go’ according to my friends in the Geist area.

by

I felt very comfortable with everyone at the office

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I felt very comfortable with everyone at the office. I felt confident I would receive the result I wanted.

by

The staff and Dr. Aker helped me feel relaxed about my concerns

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I’d never had any surgery before I had my children. Being put under concerned me. The staff and Dr. Aker helped me feel relaxed about my concerns, and treated me like their friend/family not a patient.

by

Dr. Aker never makes me feel that I am wasting his time on delaying him

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Dr. Aker never makes me feel that I am wasting his time on delaying him.

by

Makes you feel like the Dr. really cares

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Very nice. Makes you feel like the Dr. really cares.

by

Not pushy and very genuine

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Returned my voicemail promptly. Not pushy and very genuine. Did not feel like Dr. Sando was trying to “add on” and procedures. He did a thorough exam. Quoted what I asked. Followed through with phone calls and e-mails.

by

I enjoyed the coffee bar and atmosphere of the waiting room

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I enjoyed the coffee bar and atmosphere of the waiting room.

by

My physician of choice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I was very comfortable with Dr. Sando and as soon as I can schedule the procedures I am interested in, he will definitely by my physician of choice!

by

I appreciate the extra mile you go to satisfy your patients

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I know appointments can run over. The staff was apologetic. I appreciate the extra mile you go to satisfy your patients.

by

Everyone in the office is very kind and caring

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Everyone in the office is very kind and caring. I felt good about the entire process.

by

Hilary and the rest of the staff made me feel very comfortable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Hilary and the rest of the staff made me feel very comfortable in contacting them.

by

I was able to schedule my consult and pre-op on the same day

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I was able to schedule my consult and pre-op on the same day. This was great since I drive a long way to get there.

by

Everyone is so nice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Everyone is so nice and goes to the extreme to help and answer questions.

by

I was very impressed

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

I was very impressed with how fast the office was at returning my calls and I needed to be seen a couple of times and was able to be seen by the doctor the same day I called.

by

Dr. Sando and Dr. Aker were caring and informative

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Everyone in the office seemed to truly care about me as a patient. Dr. Sando and Dr. Aker were caring and informative. I never felt rushed.

by

I’m so happy I chose this group to work with

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2016

Thank you to you, Dr. Aker, and the rest of the staff for taking such good care of me. I’ve had such a great experience throughout this whole process and I’m so happy I chose this group to work with. The flowers are absolutely beautiful!! I Thank you all so much for the support.

by

top doc 1999
top doc 2001
top doc 2003
top doc 2005
top doc 2007
top doc 2019
Castle Connolly Top Doctors
Indianapolis Top Doctors 2018
Diplomate of the American Board of Plastic Surgery
Member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons
Member of Indiana State Medical Association
Contact Us